News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Wed, 2013-04-03

Effective May 1, 2013, the Bankruptcy Court will begin charging a new fee of $25 for each claim transferred. This fee was approved by the Judicial Conference of the United States at its September 2012 session.

In considering this fee, the...

Thu, 2013-03-21

This court will go live on CM/ECF version 5.1 on Monday, April 8, 2013. Below are links to more information that you may be interested in:

...

Wed, 2013-02-06

The Court's CM/ECF server is scheduled for maintenance Saturday, February 9, 2013. The system will be unavailable from 9:00 AM until 3:00 PM.

Thu, 2013-01-17

The Court's CM/ECF server is scheduled for maintenance Saturday, January 19, 2013. The system will be unavailable from 11:00 AM until 3:00 PM.

Tue, 2013-01-08

During the course of a bankruptcy case or proceeding, bankruptcy court  notices are mailed by the Bankruptcy Noticing Center (BNC) on  behalf of the court.  The BNC, which is operated by a private  contractor, provides notice production and...

Wed, 2012-10-31

The Court has prepared several changes to its Local Bankruptcy Rules. These changes are being published now for comment and will be accepting comments on these proposed changes through Friday, January 4, 2013....

Tue, 2012-08-14

A new Proof of Claim Electronic Learning Module is available here and under "Electronic Learning Modules" on the "For Filers" page.

Pages